Thice at The National

Spent last night covering my favorite post-grunge band, Thrice, from Irvine, CA. I’d originally heard of Thrice over a year ago through Dustin Kensrue’s solo music. When they came through Richmond last summer, I was granted not only a photo pass, but a chance to interview Ed and Riley Breckenridge and then later meet Dustin and Teppei Teranishi. Not only are these four of the most talented musicians, but they are amongst the most grounded and caring as well. With a portion of all of their CD sales going to various charities, they are showing others what being rock stars are really about.

Big thanks to the Thrice crew to for granting me another media pass and to their tour manager for letting me shoot beside him back stage. I did these in a very grainy heavy black in white. They had some great lighting that I was able to capture (and should post later), but the grit of these images really captured the mood, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

