Faces By Joy

As a photographer I’m always behind the camera watching everyone getting their beauty treatments. Today, the tables got turned on me!

I met Joy (Faces by Joy) at the Rice – Gardner wedding and loved the job she did with the bridal parties hair and makeup; she was also a lot of fun to be around. We exchanged information and she came up with a wonderful cross promotional idea. She offered to do my makeup for me, I’d photograph it and we could both blog about our experience. Who can turn down a free make over!?!?

Joy has a great studio with a shabby chic feel. Photographers will love it because she even has strobe flashes for us to use! We chatted and then she got busy beautifying me – and that is no easy task! We went with an everyday, could wear it to a wedding style look and I loved it! She took some photos of the finished product (me!) so you can compare the before and after…eh, be gentle on the before! I’ve never liked how I looked in photos, but Joy accented all of the positive features in my face and I couldn’t have been happier with her work as a MUA and the photos she took!  Thank you so much Joy for such a wonderful, fun and educational afternoon!

Info on Faces By Joy: Joy can do both in studio and on location styling. Armed with her airbrush, and cases of beauty tools and makeup, she can make you the beautiful blushing bride you’ve always wanted to be or the glamorous pageant girl strutting the runway and everything in between.

Before

After

Meet the MUA, Joy!

A few of her studio

*Photos of Joy and Faces By Joy studio taken my Angel Morton of Angel Morton Photography. After photos taken by Joy of Faces By Joy. Before photo taken by Rodney Morton.

Leave a Reply

